Wednesday, November 19, 2008

In the hoop: Cities that score and others that don't.

The NCAA has selected five cities to host the Men's Division I Basketball Final Four from 2012 to 2016 -- and Beijing was not tops on its list for any of the years.

New Orleans for 2012
Atlanta for 2013
North Texas for 2014 in Cowboys Stadium in Arlington
Indianapolis for 2015 (7th time to host the NCAA Men's Finals)
Houston for 2016

Finalist cities that were not picked are Detroit, Minneapolis, Glendale, Ariz., San Antonio and St. Louis.

Pittsburgh and Philly didn't even show up on the radar as they're both city's are putting a focus on getting events for NASCAR, golf, handgun deaths and BassMasters fishing.

No comments: