Thursday, May 11, 2006

Free D.C. event for student journalists

On Friday, June 2, "The Nation" and will co-host a FREE Student Journalism Conference at the Center for American Progress in Washington D.C.

Student writers will have the opportunity to come together for a day of conversations, workshops, panels, and trainings featuring numerous "Nation" editors and writers, including Katrina Vanden Heuvel, David Corn, John Nichols, Liza Featherstone, William Greider, Eric Alterman, Laura Flanders and Victor Navasky, among many others.

Registration is free including meals. A limited number of travel stipends are still available. Both undergraduates and graduate students are welcome.

The application deadline is May 15.

For more information, or, to apply,

For progressive journalism, Kristina Rizga, Editor,

Online Journalism Awards: Entries Start May 15 to June 15. The entry form is not yet online, but will be available shortly.

No comments: